June 18, 2024
45 / 100

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2024 Final Highlights: KKR Clinch Third Title with Eight-Wicket Victory

Kolkata Knight Riders secured their third Indian Premier League title, defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets in the IPL 2024 final. Chasing a modest total of 114, KKR made a flying start, amassing 72 runs in the powerplay despite losing Sunil Narine to Pat Cummins in the second over. Venkatesh Iyer scored his second fifty of the playoffs, anchoring the chase.

The Kolkata Knight Riders’ pacers dominated the Sunrisers Hyderabad top order, reducing them to 113 all out. Mitchell Starc set the tone by dismissing Abhishek Sharma in the first over. Vaibhav Arora followed up by taking down Travis Head in the next over. Starc struck again to remove Rahul Tripathi, and Harshit Rana made an immediate impact by dismissing Nitish Kumar Reddy in his first over.

Earlier, Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins won the toss and opted to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL 2024 final in Chennai on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *